Spaghetti and gravy

Pippy’s been feeling a bit under the weather lately.  This might have something to do with her propensity for eating horse poo, dead things she finds in fields and drinking from muddy puddles.

As she’s gone off her normal dry food, I had a Google to see what else it’s safe for dogs to eat as a bti of a treat.  And I found pasta.  So I mixed some fusilli into her dry food with a spoonful of natural yoghurt and she scoffed it down.

Last night we had a bit of left over spaghetti so I decided to try her with a bit of that.  I had a mental image of watching her slurp it up in her usual completely unladylike fashion.  However, she carefully manouevred around the bowl and left it to one side.

I had bought some special Wagg doggy gravy from the pet shop so I made some of that up, poured it over the spaghetti and voila!  The doggy hoover was back in town.

 

Leave a comment